Yes, conversations can be deleted via the public method
delete:error: on the
LYRConversation object. Note that this will delete the conversation and all of its message content from the Layer service. The conversation and its messages will also be revoked from all devices upon which it resides.
[conversation delete:LYRDeletionMode.LYRDeletionModeAllParticipants error:nil];
We currently support 2 deletion modes: Local and All Participants:
- Local will remove the deleted object from ONLY the current device. This is not a synchronized delete, rather just a delete of the object from the local DB. So please note, if the user logs out and logs back in, the deleted object will reappear as we dump the local db on logout and do a complete sync on next login.
- The All Participants deletion mode on the other hand tombstones the deleted object from all devices of all participants. The deleted object can be considered to be completely deleted.